WHY DONUT HOCKEY?

Donut Hockey connects elements of the successful Canadian team sport Ringette with floorball and ice hockey. This combination creates an extremely attractive, fast new team sport. Donut Hockey is very easy to learn and advanced players keep finding new challenges over and over again. This makes Donut hockey the ideal team sport – also in heterogeneous groups.

HOW TO START?

To immediately get cracking, there are practical material sets including quickstart rules. You will find detailed rules, technique & tactics as well as a great variety of training ideas in the attractive teaching manual “Donut Hockey”. To get a professional introduction with many ideas for own lessons, it would be best to attend a course.

TRYING IS THE KEY!

Someone may think: Awww, this is Ring Hockey – I know this very well from primary school. Yes and no – Donut Hockey has originated on the basis of ring hockey, just as basketball had his origin with peach baskets. We have developed further the witty play idea from Canada and have produced specific material in addition, so that an attractive team sport has originated. Attend a course and convince yourself!

HOT NEWS

NEW VIDEO: THE PERFECT GAME FOR SCHOOLS!

Raphael Niederer studies Sport at the DSBG of Basel University. As a future PE teacher Raphael took as a topic for his bachelor thesis to have a close look at the advantages and benefits of Donut Hockey for PE classes at schools. Check!

SCHEDULE TEACHERS & INSTRUCTORS COURSES 2019

There are already a lot of new appointments for 2019 online! These courses are offered publicly. The course appointments are complemented regularly! If you would love to book an individual course for your team or club, we are happy to receive your inquiry!

DONUT HOCKEY MATERIALS FOR RENT

In Switzerland there are several options to rent materials to play Donut Hockey. All renting programs are realized with public institutions, so it is mostly free for schools and other non-profit educational institutions. Check your options below!

DONUT HOCKEY @ OCHSNER HOCKEY ACADEMY 2019

Donut Hockey is also very interesting as a complementary discipline in kids and youth training vor ice hockey. In summer 2019 Donut Hockey is offered as off ice training in all kids- and youth camps of the “Ochsner Hockey Academy”.

DONUT HOCKEY IN LATVIA

Dr. Andriss Lukss, president of the Latvian Association for Physical Education, together with dedicated PE experts Eva Jakobsoone, Kristine Jakobsoone und Liena Oszolina raise the Latvian Burner Ambassadors Team. Next event in Latvia will be 11./12. march 2019.

INSPIRATION AND EXCHANGE – PROJECT TRICK BOOK

Olivier Küng studies Sport at the DSBG of Basel University. His focus lies in the fields of games, dance and snowsports. Inspired by the versatile options of the new material, Oli created within his bachelor thesis the project TRICKBOOK, a platform with individual creative tutorials for Donut Hockey. The platform is meant to be updated regularly by all kinds of players.

READY FOR GAME ACTION? CHECK THE VIDEOS.

HOW TO GET ALONG?

More infos about the game

Facts and details about the material

I would like to give a try myself.

Yes, I want to go and buy that stuff.

GAME ACTION VIDEO

Infos und Videos zum Spiel

Details zum Material erfahren

Das möchte ich selber ausprobieren.

Das Spiel muss ich haben.

JOIN THE COMMUNITY!

Upload your Donut Hockey photos to Facebook or Instagram and provide them with the hashtag #playdonuthockey. Then they automatically appear in our community feed.

supported by

WAS IST DONUT HOCKEY?

 

Donut Hockey verbindet Elemente der kanadischen Erfolgssportart Ringette sowie Unihockey und Eishockey. Entstanden ist ein äusserst attraktives, schnelles Teamspiel. Donut Hockey ist sehr einfach zu lernen, dennoch finden auch Fortgeschrittene immer wieder eine Herausforderung. Dies macht Donut Hockey zum idealen Teamspiel - auch in heterogenen Gruppen.

 

WIE FANGE ICH AN?

Zum Sofort-Loslegen gibt es praktische Materialsets mit beigelegten Quickstart-Regeln, im attraktiven Lehrbuch "Donut Hockey" finden sich Regeln, Technik & Taktik sowie eine Vielzahl an Trainingsideen. Wer eine professionelle Einführung mit vielen Ideen für den eigenen Unterricht wünscht, besucht am besten einen Kurs.

PROBIEREN IST TRUMPF!

Manch einer mag sich denken: Oooch, das ist ja Ringhockey - das kenn ich schon von der Primarschule. Ja und Nein - Donut Hockey ist auf der Basis von Ringhockey entstanden, genauso wie Basketball seinen Ursprung mit Pfirsichkörben hatte. Wir haben die witzige Spielidee aus Kanada weiterentwickelt und spezifisches Material dazu produziert, sodass ein attraktives Sportspiel entstanden ist. Komm in einen Kurs und überzeuge Dich selbst!

HOT NEWS

NEUES VIDEO: EIN PERFEKTES SPIEL FÜR DIE SCHULE!

Raphael Niederer studiert Sport am DSBG der Universität Basel. Als zukünftiger Sportlehrer hat Raphael im Rahmen seiner Bachelor-Arbeit ein Video entwickelt, das zeigt, warum Donut Hockey sich besonders gut für Schulklassen eignet – unter Berücksichtigung der Lernziele im Bereich Hockeyspiele aus dem LP 21. Check!

LEHRER- UND INSTRUKTORENKURSE 2019

Finde einen Kursort in deiner Nähe und melde Dich an. Wir freuen uns auf actionreiche Kurstage mit begeisterten Gamerinnen und Gamern! Die Liste wird laufend ergänzt. Natürlich kann auch ein Hol-Kurs für eigene Team gebucht werden. Wir freuen uns auf Deine Anfrage!

DONUT HOCKEY MATERIAL ZUM AUSLEIHEN!

In der Schweiz gibt es an diversen Orten die Möglichkeit, Materialsets für Donut Hockey auszuleihen. Die Ausleih-Programme laufen alle über staatliche Anbieter, sind also für Schulen weitgehend kostenlos. Unbedingt abchecken!

DONUT HOCKEY IN DER OCHSNER ACADEMY 2019

Donut Hockey ist auch als Komplementärsportart bzw. „Off Ice Training“ für Eishockeyspieler eine attraktive Variante. Auch im Sommer 2019 wird Donut Hockey in allen Kids- und Jugendcamps der Ochsner Hockey Academy angeboten.

DONUT HOCKEY IN LETTLAND

Andriss Lukss, Eva und Kristina Jakobsoone und Liena Ozolina sind im März 2018 mit Donut Hockey in Lettland gestartet. Der nächste Event mit Workshops und einem Baltic Competition wird am 11./12. März 2019 stattfinden.

INSPIRATION UND AUSTAUSCH – PROJEKT TRICK BOOK

Olivier Küng studiert Sport am DSBG der Universität Basel. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen im Bereich Tanz, Schneesport und Sportspiele. Inspiriert durch die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten des neuen Materials hat Oli im Rahmen seiner Bachelor-Arbeit das Projekt TRICKBOOK ins Leben gerufen, eine Plattform mit Video-Trick-Tutorials. Die Plattform soll regelmässig mit neuen Videos von verschiedenen Autoren ergänzt werden.

DONUT HOCKEY – SOFORT MITSPIELEN UND SPASS HABEN!

Donut Hockey ist schnell gelernt – auch sportlich weniger Geübte finden sich sofort zurecht und schleudern den weichen, schnellen Donut in der Luft herum. Das macht einen Riesenspass, und ganz nebenbei erwirbt man beim Spielen zahlreiche taktische Kompetenzen, die auch beim Erwerb von Unihockey und Eishockey hilfreich sind. Hinzu kommt, dass Donut Hockey sehr intensiv ist – auch in grossen Gruppen kann sich jeder austoben.

WIE WEITER?

Infos und Videos zum Spiel

Details zum Material erfahren

Das möchte ich selber ausprobieren.

Das Spiel muss ich unbedingt haben.

SPIEL AUCH MIT!

Auf Social Media lassen sich tolle Spielerlebnisse schnell und unkompliziert teilen. Lade Deine Donut Hockey-Fotos auf Facebook oder Instagram hoch und versehe sie mit dem Hashtag #playdonuthockey. Sie erscheinen dann automatisch in unserem Community Feed.

supported by